# 2019 State of the Village

.....proud of our past excited about the future

June 12, 2019 5:30 p.m. Pistakee Yacht Club



Brought to you by



# WELCOME

The Village of Johnsburg and the Johnsburg Area Business Association welcome you to the 9th Annual State of the Village Address and Dinner. Thank you for being here with us as we look back on the Village's many accomplishments from the last year and look forward to exciting opportunities in the coming year. It is with immense pride that we present this information to you, the residents and hardworking business owners, of this great community we call home.

## **EVENT SCHEDULE**

5:30 p.m. Cocktails

6:30 p.m.

Welcome by Laura King, JABA Vice-President Welcome by Village President Hettermann Pledge of Allegiance State of the Village Address

**7:00 p.m.** Dinner

## THANK YOU!!

The achievements of the Village would not be possible without the involvement of many dedicated individuals.

Whether you are a Village Official, Staff Member, Village Partner, Committee Member or Community Organization we THANK YOU for your time, talents and service to the Community!



L to R: Trustees Kevin McEvoy, Tom Curry, Kyle Frost, Village President Ed Hettermann, Trustees Josh Hagen, Greg Klemstein, Beth Foreman.

## VILLAGE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

\* Denotes Chairperson

#### PUBLIC WORKS

Kevin McEvoy\* Wally Steffens Tom Benck Len Bathje Chuck Schaefer Jim Blackowicz Bill Rudzena

#### **COMMUNITY AFFAIRS**

Tom Curry\* Jill McEvoy Linda Kowalski Dawn Barrett Lisa Kuna Jessica Johnson JoeDee Hettermann Cherri Dory John O'Brien Ken Calhoun Laurie Adeszko

#### APPEALS BOARD

Dick Huemann Joe Huemann Rick Bierman Ken Schaefer

Scott Diedrich

Scott Thornton

#### ECONOMIC

#### DEVELOPMENT

Josh Hagen\* Pearl Schnur Lynn Kinast Bill Swenson Rick Bierman Mark Wolter Laura King



#### POLICE COMMISSION

Dick Seaborn Tony Grunder Pat McAndrews

#### **ORDINANCE**

Beth Foreman\* Sherry Holland Adam Leber George Kessler Clark Bierman William Gebis Robert Kujawa

#### POLICE PENSION

Tom Harrison Mike Majercik

#### FINANCE

Greg Klemstein\* Laurie Cwerenz Matthew Colby Kurt Valentin Rich Hrabak Justin McAndrews Donna Adams

#### PLANNING & ZONING

Kim Husby\* Mark Niggemann Curt Larsen Ken Calhoun Scott Letzter Tom Benck Open

## DEVELOPMENT

## & GOVERNMENTAL

**AFFAIRS** Kyle Frost\* Eric Block Len Keil Dick Doyle Mark Adams Daniel Loud

Bruce Bennett

## VILLAGE EMPLOYEES

#### **ADMINISTRATION**

Claudett Peters Kim Giovanni Tim Haynes Vinny Lamontagna Rick Quinn\*

#### PARKS & FACILITIES

Shannon Parker Traci Lesperance\* Anna Drougas\* William Conroy\*

#### **PUBLIC WORKS**

Dave Walsh
Anthony Wallin
Joe Kleinhanzl
Gene Bordenaro
Dan Hughes\*
Dave Wilcox\*
Mike Thill\*
Justin Wallace\*

### POLICE DEPARTMENT

Keith Von Allmen Erin Carlson Mike Vollmer Dan Bockelmann Jennifer Jones Jason Greenwald Dan Harvey Chris Tolle Kevin DelRe Jeff Ehlers Jordan Fox Josh Prokuski Randy Schmitt Rachael Peters\* Roy Drexler\* Joe Neary\* Terry Daly\* Geoffrey Cooker\* Brian Marx\* Dan McKinney\* Kelly Schmitt\*

<sup>\*</sup> Denotes part-time and seasonal employees

## VILLAGE PARTNERS

Timothy Hartnett, Village Engineer



Michael Smoron, Village Attorney Zukowski, Rogers, Flood & McArdle



## **COMMUNITY ORGANIZATIONS**

Moose Lodge
Johnsburg Lions Club
Johnsburg VFW
Johnsburg Community Club/
Johnsburg Community Men's Club
Sunrise Rotary













#### **VISION STATEMENT**

Johnsburg is a village where history, hospitality and natural beauty come together to create a community that is proud of its past and excited about its future. Our prosperity depends upon engaging our residents to be integral participants in Johnsburg's unique community while protecting our assets and preserving our natural resources.

#### MISSION STATEMENT

The Village of Johnsburg will provide responsible governance and services to all residents, property owners and stakeholders through comprehensive planning and effective resource management while maintaining a positive community environment that reflects resident input and concern.

# SPECIAL THANKS

JOHNSBURG AREA BUSINESS ASSOCIATION
Mark Adams, JABA President
Joshua Hagen, EDC Chairman & Village Trustee
John Huemann, JABA Treasurer

PISTAKEE YACHT CLUB - Cheryl & Joe Twomey
STUCKY'S BAR & GRILLE - Debi Stuckwisch
LOCKERS FLOWERS