Economic Development Committee June 19, 2019 Johnsburg Village Hall Draft/Not Approved

In attendance: Chairman: Josh Hagen Committee Members: Pearl Schnur, Lynn Kinast, Bill Swenson, Mark Wolter, Rick Bierman, and Laura King Meeting started: 7:00 p.m.

TOPIC	DISCUSSION	NEXT STEPS
Minutes	Motion was made by Committee Member Wolter to approve the March 20, 2019 minutes. Motion was seconded by Committee Member Kinast. All Committee Members voted aye. Motion carried.	
New Business	Revolving Loan Fund Chairman Hagen introduced the Committee to a Revolving Loan Fund (RLF). This certain loan would be utilized to help small business start-ups. Committee members discussed a few pros and cons to this fund. Chairman Hagen then tabled it till next meeting so members could have time to review.	
	Busch School Development Chairman Hagen informed the Committee that the funding for Busch School Development has been approved.	
	Sidewalk Grant Chairman Hagen informed the Committee that the Village was approved for a grant to put in sidewalks on Chapel Hill Road.	
	4th Quarter Sales Tax Chairman Hagen addressed the 4 th Quarter Sales Tax Report. The report showed a 5% deficit. Committee agreed to the online shopping competition. Chairman Hagen informed that later in the year municipalities will start receiving sales tax from online sales.	
Old Business	Municipal Incentive Program The Committee weighed in on their thoughts to the program after time to review. Chairman Hagen brought up how it helped Angelo's redo their parking lot. The Committee discussed how a document would have to be drafted and approved to move forward with this program.	
Other	The website if up to date with maps for development from HR Green. Pizza House will be reopening with new owners. It will feature more of a sit down dining experience as opposed to the carry out business as before. Chairman Hagen informed the Committee of the approval of an	

TOPIC	DISCUSSION	NEXT STEPS
	architect to carry out the renovations at Village Hall.	
Adjournment	Motion by Committee Member King to adjourn was seconded by Committee Member Schnur. Motion carried with all members voting aye at 7:45 p.m.	