# **Summary of Purpose of the Village**

The purpose of the Village of Johnsburg is to provide its residents with quality services in the form of police protection, maintenance of streets and rights of way, water and sewer, sanitation, parks and recreation and any other services in which it is authorized to provide.

# Total Operating Budget (All Funds) for Fiscal Year 2025 (May 1, 2024 to April 30, 2025) \$9.908.779

## **Audit Report**

The Audit Report is available under the Finance Department page at <a href="www.johnsburg.org">www.johnsburg.org</a>.

# **Location of Public Buildings**

David G. Dominguez Municipal Center (Administration and Police)

-1515 Channel Beach Ave., Johnsburg, IL 60051

Johnsburg Public Works Facility - 3200 N. Richmond Rd., Johnsburg, IL 60051

## **Number of Employees**

<u>Administration</u>	Public Works	Parks & Facilities	Police Dept.
4 Full Time	4 Full Time	1 Full Time	14 Full Time
2 Part Time	6 Seasonal	1 Part Time	7 Part Time
		2 Seasonal	

## Sewer/Water

1 Part-time

# **President and Board of Trustees (Elected Positions)**

Edwin P. Hettermann, Village President

Mike Fouke, Village Trustee

Jamie Morris, Village Trustee

Josh Hagen, Village Trustee

Scott Letzter, Village Trustee

James Sylvanus, Village Trustee

Keith Von Allmen, Village Trustee

## **Village Committees and Commissions (Appointed Positions)**

## **Public Works Committee**

Chairperson – Scott Letzter

Committee Members – Wally Steffens, Jim Pingitore, Chuck Schaefer, Valerie Diedrich, Bill Rudzena and Joseph Gallina

## **Ordinance Committee**

Chairperson – Jamie Morris

Committee Members - Scott Diedrich, Clark Bierman, Cheryl Markunas, Bill Comstock, Daniel Massa and William Gebis

#### **Finance Committee**

Chairperson – James Sylvanus

Committee Members – Matthew Colby, Rich Hrabak, Justin McAndrews, Kurt Valentin, and Eric Lostroscio

## **Community Affairs Committee**

Chairperson – Mike Fouke

Committee Members – Dawn Barrett, Christine Ann Hjorth, David Winiarski, Robert Davis, Aubrey Wuchter, Scott Thornton, Scott Diedrich, Jeff Buff, Alexis Dixon and Laurie Adeszko

# **Economic Development Committee**

Chairperson – Josh Hagen

Committee Members – Pearl Schnur, Don Schnurr, John Huemann and Tom Callahan, Jr.

# **Development & Gov't Affairs Committee**

Chairperson – Keith Von Allmen

Committee Members – Len Keil, Jessica Johnson, Eric Block, Christopher Myers, Bobby Foskett and Sarah Hagen

# **Planning and Zoning Commission**

Chairperson – Curt Larsen

Commission Members – Tom Benck, James Barrett, Dan Loud, Ken Calhoun, Roger Block and Steve Dixon

#### **Police Commission**

Chairperson – Dick Seaborn

Commission Members – Tony Grunder and Pat McAndrews

## **2025 Meeting Schedule**

Village Board  $-1^{st}$  and  $3^{rd}$  Tuesday of each month -7:00 p.m.

Community Affairs – 1st Tuesday of each month – 5:30 p.m.

Development and Governmental Affairs  $-4^{th}$  Wednesday of each month -6:30 p.m.

Economic Development  $-3^{rd}$  Wednesday of each month -5:00 p.m.

Finance – 2nd Monday of each month – 7:00 p.m.

Ordinance  $-3^{rd}$  Thursday of each month -6:00 p.m.

Planning and Zoning Commission  $-2^{nd}$  Wednesday of each month -7:00 p.m.

Public Works  $-4^{th}$  Wednesday of each month -6:30 p.m.

## **ADA Coordinator**

Village Administrator, Claudett Sofiakis 1515 Channel Beach Avenue 815-385-6023

# <u>Foreclosure Notices and Orders – Mail to:</u>

Village of Johnsburg 1515 Channel Beach Avenue, Johnsburg, Illinois, 60051

# **Records Immediately Available for Inspection at Village Hall:**

1991-Current Board Minutes, Current Budget and FY 2022, FY 2023 and FY 2024 Ordinances *Note - Additional records immediately available on the Village's website at www.johnsburg.org*